Election results and new committee members

by | Dec 7, 2019 | Uncategorized | 0 comments

Election results and new committee members

Elections were held for outgoing spaces on the ASPCP Committee with new members announced at the AGM in November. There were seven ASPCP members on the ballot for four spaces on the committee. Out of 242 eligible ASPCP member voters 62 people took part in the electronic election (26% turnout).

The results are now available under Committee and AGM reports under 2019 election results.

We welcome new committee members Melinda Presland, Consultant Pharmacist in Palliative and End of Life Care at Oxford Universities Hospitals and Emyr Jones, Consultant Pharmacist and National Lead for Wales community health care. We also welcome back Louise Seager and Ray Bunn for a further term on the committee.

We will update details on committee roles on the website following the first committee meeting in Spring 2020.